Backyard from scratch.

My Backyard

After two years, I've decided to finally start on my backyard. I've got to fix some problems first.

Behind my yard is a parking lot that is higher than my yard. It slopes towards a drain in the corner, but always gets clogged and the water, when it rains or snow melts, water falls from next to the trees, floods my yard, sits on my foundation, and goes down the side of my house and water gets knocked my garage (door is rusted from years of this happening.)

The whole yard slopes towards my house. I'm not quite sure how to fix this. I can't add dirt next to the lower level of my house, cause there's only a few inches of foundation. I can't dig down under the trees because, well, they're so close together and there are roots that are near the surface.

Any ideas on how to fix this? I'd like a relatively flat yard and have plans to level it out, but not sure how to actually go about it.

submitted by /u/theskeletonkeys
[link] [comments]

Leave a Reply

