What kind of lawn should I go with?

Ok so I'm building my house right now, the house is located in the woods although I had to clear more than I wanted so I do get some sun. I'm in Zone 6B, and I'm trying to have a low maintenance yard.

I've been thinking about a moss yard which I think would look pretty great in the woods. However the hole in the woods I've created makes me think i might get too much sun for moss.

My other option is Korean velvet grass which I just found out about yesterday thanks to this subreddit. I don't however know if I get enough sun for it, if it's weed resistant, or how fast it spreads, because I don't think I can afford to put it in my entire yard right away.

What are your thoughts opinions on these options, and if you have any other ideas let me know.

submitted by /u/Bad_Harambe
[link] [comments]

Leave a Reply

