Guide on Flipping my Lawn?

Today, while outside helping do routine yard work, (pulling weeds, trimming bushes, etc) I noticed something that honestly has bugged me for the past few months — our yard sucks. Honestly, that' the only way I can describe it. It is maintained, but everything about it screams mediocrity, and that's unacceptable to me.

I have decided that starting this fall, I'm going to take matters into my own hands to flip our yard around, but I have no idea where to start. There is just so many issues and I don't know what to do as I've never really initiated a project such as this and my skills don't really exceed mowing the lawn and edging it with a string trimmer. The grass isn't very green, it's rough, it varies in species all over the place (some spots are rough, others are soft, some areas are clovers, others are blades, etc…)

With the above in mind, I need some guidance.

What sources are there to help me know what I need as I'm sure one comment won't have the answer. What's the cost going to be? What about the time investment?

Our lawn isn't very large (.5 acres at most, maybe?) and is located in the norhtern Ohio area.

I'm sorry if this post is very low quality. I made this on the fly and have no idea what to ask for specifically as I'm not insanely experienced.

submitted by /u/MobyX521
[link] [comments]

Leave a Reply

