Advice on clearing brush?

I've got about a 20 ft by 40 ft section of brush (that's full of poison ivy) over a bunch of cut tree stumps. The brush is next to my garage and fence and damaging it so I can't leave it alone (I bought a foreclosed house I didn't let it get this bad). My goal is to clear the brush and tree stumps and plant grass.

I've been clearing the brush by hand (clipping samplings down to size, using string trimmer, hacking at roots with an ax, and pulling by hand when I'm left with no option). Constantly having disgusting poison ivy on various parts of my body (no matter how much I cover up) is getting kind of old.

Is there anything else I can do? Or equipment that I could rent that would help?

submitted by /u/ashez2ashes
[link] [comments]

Leave a Reply

