Patio Price

Not sure if this belongs here but it seems like the most relevant place to post this. I've landscaped professionally for about 6 years, but recently began doing masonry jobs on the side. My problem is that I have no idea what the jobs I do "should" cost. I can budget everything out very well and stick on track to that but I am unsure if I am over/under charging my customers.

This week I am doing a 12×12 patio with a fire pit. My costs including labor come out to around $2200 ($1300 materials, $900 labor). This includes paying myself. I am just looking for any input as to what people think is reasonable for a job that size. Everywhere I look online seems to have a different answer, but I don't really want to talk about it with my current boss because I'm basically taking away some of his customers. I work in Massachusetts. Any advice is greatly appreciated!

submitted by /u/DickRausch
[link] [comments]

Leave a Reply

