Stop and waste valve question

Alright Redditors,

I have a question I can't seem to figure out. My house has a sprinkler system. When I turn my underground stop and waste valve on (1/4 turn), the sprinklers turn on and obey the controls I have set for the system. HOWEVER, even with the sprinkler system programmed to turn off, I can still hear water running through the pipes in my house, but no water is coming from my sprinklers.

At first I thought this was normal, but after having the stop and waste valve open for half a day, I saw water building up from my stop and waste valve area, along with an enormous water bill the following week.

My question is, do I have a problem with my stop and waste valve or my sprinkler system?

Any help is much appreciated!

submitted by /u/Maredo
[link] [comments]

Leave a Reply

