What’s an easy way to get rid of thick briar patches?

Most of my property is wooded, I cut a trail down through it with a machete but I want to expand my yard out a little. The area I want to expand into is thick with honeysuckle and blackberry briars. They've grown together so it's almost impossible to pull the blackberry bushes out because the honeysuckle vines are tangled in them and holding them down. I've thought about everything from just covering it all with a tarp and waiting for it to die to getting a goat. I tried two bottles some kind of poison last year and it barely put a dent in it. I'd rather not resort to poison again because there's a lot of wildlife I don't want to do any harm to, but if I have to use it again I will. What can I do?

submitted by /u/Mousewaterdrinker
[link] [comments]

Leave a Reply

