Remind me why nursery peremnials are worth the higher price. Twice the price of Home Hardware.

[Ontario] I'm super excited to be starting a perennial bed(s) from scratch. So much reading, planning, pricing, and learning.

Today I went looking for an ornamental grass. My local hardware store has them for 10.99 each; our local nursery, twice that.

Can someone explain how specimens of the same plant can vary such that it warrants such a variance in retail price?

I ended up buying them from the nursery. I feel like I paid for excellent, knowledegable, customer service and a healthier, younger, plant from a high-quality supplier.

submitted by /u/wrrdgrrl
[link] [comments]

Leave a Reply

