Landscaping question with lava rock

So i have a house on a corner where people keep cutting the corner to tight and driving across my lawn. In a spur of a moment decision I decided (probably foolishly) to take matters into my own hands. I lined the permitter with large limestone bricks, weedwhacked, sprayed kill all spray in the area, laid down a thin layer of sand, and went to work filling it in with lava stone. My questions are little late but I need some expertise here with this being my first home/yard. Is this sufficient enough to keep weeds and grass from re emerging? If not, is there something I could spray/do to mitigate this? Any tips/tricks/expertise you guys could lay on a newbie? Thanks in advance for the input guys.

submitted by /u/PrivatePorkchop
[link] [comments]

Leave a Reply

