Ideas for this yard

Me and my wife just started rent this house last Friday. We will be here a minimum of 1 year but I'm thinking it will be many more. In the back yard I want want to put some garden boxes, a horse shoe pit, and maybe some flower boxes and stuff. Also in the backyard I'm look to put something along the bad fence line(west side) to stop neighbors from looking into my backyard or hopping my fence. In the front yard I'm thinking maybe roses in front of the house. Any thoughts or ideas on what would would work or ideas of your own let me know. I have plenty of extra time and a young working body to apply to the task. I live in central California in zone 9a.

front and back yard

Her is a birds eye view of the layout and where I was thinking to put things. Rough sketch not to scale or correct. layout

submitted by /u/Nstickler
[link] [comments]

Leave a Reply

