Lawn mower for an acre of land

I'm moving to a new house at the beginning of October so I'm hoping to not have to worry about mowing the lawn until next year. Before that comes up I'm going to need a new lawn mower. My mower now is just a normal push mower. I don't really have $1000 for a riding mower. My question is would a self propelled be sufficient enough? There are some woods that are supposedly part of the property so I don't think there's a full acre to be mowed but it's still a big yard. I don't want to spend my whole weekend mowing. If I get a self propelled am I going to regret not just saving up for a riding mower?

submitted by /u/donfrenchiano
[link] [comments]

Leave a Reply

